Skincare / Beauty Haul

I’m back!

I took a little break from blogging to recover from my surgery and try and get myself back on track afterwards as the results weren’t as we’d hoped. I’ll do a health update post soon!

I was feeling down when I came home after my surgery and what do I do when I’m sad? I shop, a lot.

Treat yourself and all that…



I’ll start with brushes!

I have been wanting to own some Spectrum brushes for as long as I can remember so when I realised I needed some new face brushes it was the first brand I went to.

I got the 5 piece Marbelous Set and I am in love! They are so soft and they don’t shed at all. I’ve only used them a couple of times but I am so happy with them and would highly recommend them.

My eye brushes were also looking a little worse for wear so I went straight to Morphe Brushes. I’ve used Morphe Brushes for my eyeshadow for a long time and I just trust the brushes. I haven’t tried any of these out yet but I know I won’t be disappointed.



I’m a little late to the Modern Renaissance party but I can absolutely see why this palette is so popular. I swatched this as soon as I opened it and I can’t believe how different this palette is to others I own. The shadows are so pigmented, like unbelievably pigmented and they’re so creamy, they’re not chalky at all. I did a look yesterday afternoon:



This was the first full face of makeup I’d done in weeks and I loved creating this look, it was so much fun and so easy to do! The palette has such a range of colours and they’re all so workable and I just love it! 

If you don’t have this palette yet and are thinking it can’t be as good as everyone says, you’re wrong and you need it in your life!


No matter where you go in the blogosphere, Kiehl’s skincare seems to be there. I have wanted to try some of their products for so long but I’ve never been able to justify it because of the price. I was feeling so low after my surgery and my skin was particularly bad from all the stress so I thought now is as good a time as any and I have not been disappointed. I am in love with both products already and I already have my eye on a few more products!


Last up is some face masks. I have never been a huge lover of face masks but these two seem to he everywhere lately. My skin needs some love right now and I’m taking a lot more time to look after myself and I’m starting by having a pamper night once a week, every Sunday. I tried out the Himalayan Charcoal mask last night and my skin is glowing. I’m so excited to try the L’Oréal mask on my next pamper night!

I also picked up a couple of other little bits that aren’t skincare. The basket in my photos is my new favourite thing. It’s a gorgeous grey metal with rose gold handles and when I seen it in Homebase I knew I needed it! 

I also picked up a candle and a diffuser from Homebase and they smell incredible. They have so many scents and I could have bought them all but our flat is already full of candles so I settled for the mango & passionfruit scent. 

We also had a little trip to IKEA and I can’t go in there without buying something so I got a nice little matte grey box to keep all my blogging bits together. 

I also picked up some of the white pots that, I think, everyone uses for makeup brushes but they were too pretty to resist. 

That’s it, that’s my haul! 

There’s nothing like some new products to get you back on track again. 

Keep your eyes peeled for some reviews and a health update now I’ve had my surgery! 

If you’ve missed any of my health story you can read it here; 

Part 1 

Part 2

Part 3

Have you got any skincare / beauty products you’ve been dying to try out?

Stace x

4 thoughts on “Skincare / Beauty Haul

Leave a comment